We are so excited to announce the 2019-20 Ben Franklin Academy (BFA) Board of Director nominees who will be seeking a seat on the BFA Board this spring: Bryan Molen, the current BFA Board Secretary will be seeking re-election, Sarah Nisbet, who currently serves on SAC, and Jason Page, who currently serves on STEM.

Please read more about each nominee, and attend the Board Forum at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, March 12, in the Dana Library. (If you cannot attend the Forum in person, you may use the dial in number listed on the March 12 Board Agenda to listen to the Forum.)  

This spring, the BFA community will elect one (1) director and the BFA Board of Directors will appoint one (1) director in accordance with the Board of Directors Election Policy to serve on the volunteer, seven-director BFA Board. Each seat is for a three-year term.  
Voting for the Seat 3, Class B, director will take place electronically April 5-12. Members of the BFA Parent Voting Group will receive access to an electronic ballot on Friday, April 5, and will have until Friday, April 12, at 11:59 p.m. to cast their vote. Results of the election will be announced and the appointment will be made on Tuesday, April 16, at the regularly scheduled Board meeting. All Board nominees are encouraged to be in attendance for the results of both (1) the election and (2) the appointment.

Please read about our nominees and plan to actively participate in the Board election process. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.